092_Page 90Sing.Sing. Wednesday. 4.th. August. 1841. A close, hot, August day, seasonable weather. We all walked before breakfast, as our meal was late, no cow as usual. I finished off Louis suit of clothes, to the buttons. We had early tea, and went to the Fair, at seven. Julie, was dressed in white, and looked sweet. The tables were pretty, but the room was very hot, and crowded. Sis, bought a doll, some candies, and I selected a usefull article for washing tea. cups. We all came home fatigued, I could not sit up a moment but fell asleep, before I could get undressed. Remsen, was wakefull, and is a sweet little fat monkey, he laid in my bed untill ten oclock…

093_Page 91Bridget [a house servant], bought oil, put a letter in the office for me. Spent six shill. six pence to.day.

