Tags

,

110_Page 108Friday. 10.th. September. 1841.

A lonely day, so clear, and calm. Our house seems deserted, so quiet, and pleasant. I commenced reading the “Spy,” and found it very interesting. After dinner Mrs Hale, Sis, and I went to call on Mrs Halsy. We spent an hour pleasently,[sic] with her, and were introduced to her sister Hetty. On our return we called at Miss Yeo’s, by Mrs H.S. wish. The evenings, are cool and damp at this season, I keep out of the night air. Sewed after tea, untill ten oclock listening too, not talking scandal. I gave Louis, two lozenges to.day, they made him rather fretfull. Remsen, and Julie, both seem loose in their bowels. Bridget bleached some collars for me to.day. My blue mous de lain, not too warm it is just the thing for Sing.Sing., and much admired by all.

