pg 95Monday. 25.th. April. 1842.

A summers day.

I commenced packing up our clothes this
morning, felt the want of Trunks, our goods
accumulate fast.
Remsen, better to, day he is without fever; we
think fatigue, brought on his complaints. I made
him take a nap, to day, fearing a chill might
come over him.
I walked up Hudson Street to get some collars
and ruffles, which I had ^had pleeted [sic], and crimped
they cost me three shillings. The sun was
intensely hot, and although I carried my par-
asol, its affects were rather scorching. Few per
sons were walking, as it was really unpleasant-
ly warm.
We dinned on ham and eggs.
Julie, and I rode up to grandmothers after din.
ner, we took an early tea with her.

pg 96She is fat, an hearty, looks better than any
of her progeny. Henry is getting better,
and walked out to.day for the first. He is
thin, and emaciated.
Catharine, complains of her old pains, and
aches, looks sallow, and thin.
Mother, invites me to stay with them
while moveing, but I think Julie, will
take my place.
I found “mon mori”, waiting patiently for
me, he had not dined, and seemed
much fatigued.
We took a long walk after tea, the moon
was bright, and beautifull.

Catharine Quin, washing for me to.day.
I think of hireing Catharine, Ann Shannly,
sister. G. objects and thinks her a homely
old maid.

