Tags

, ,

pg 019Tuesday 7. th. November 1843.
A small snow storm; the first of the season.
Damp, and chilly atmosphere.

I felt quite discouraged this morning; my cold not well; yet obliged to exert myself for others.
Julie, remained from school this morning. Louis went. off like a little man. alone.
Bridget, washing the parlour windows in spite of the snow storm!
Eugene came in with a note from C. I wrote one in return. Cannot compose myself to work, what with children, and friends; a constant confusion; very dis-agreable to my quiet habits.
Snow continues falling, but melts immediately
It commenced at 1 p.m. Mr H. dines with us this week, being less engaged at the store.
Election to day . The Whigs victorious, hurra [sic] for the Whigs!!!
G. brought me the “Mysteries of Paris”, a popular French novel price 50. cts.

